A struggle for me but I am proud of myself

Standard

Health and fitness is very important to me. Anyone that knows me can tell you this. Now I have not always been this way. Growing up I was always thin and fit from being active. Once I got my son my body completely changed.  I gained 70 pounds with my pregnancy with my son. I hated it! I lost myself and my confidence. I can’t say weather for sure it is society that influent that.  I find all women beautiful no matter size or figure. However for me, my preference is I feel better being small. I however don’t want to to just be small I want to be healthy and fit.  I want too be able.to chase my kids around and play and not be put of breath. I feel better bout myself the more fit and toned I am. I like seeing progress and my hard work pay off.
Now a diet…is literally impossible for me. I love food, especially sweets. So it isn’t easy all the time.
I took about 2 years for me to get my body where I felt like me a day was happy. I was back in a size 0-3 but I also was toned. I have muscles you could see in my arms and legs I still had my curves. I even started having my abs show. My hard work was paying off. But I made a promise to get my body back. The promise was to my husband and my son.  But my husband is now my ex husband. So it was more for my son and me. Now I get to help others reach their goals and I love it!  I also am showing my son how to be healthy and fit. I want him to always find the happiness in that. 
I of course am now pregnant.  I do struggle GREATLY on being okay with my body changing and gaining weight.  I know it is for my baby girl so worth it. But it is extremely difficult for me to go through this. I have just now at bout 7 months pregnant gained 20 pounds. I still have a lot of my muscle, thank God! I was a size 3 and now I am a size 5/6 so not a lot bit my hips and my thighs are bigger and I hate it.   I still got my top abs and when I flex you can See the definition show some.  I know I will get it back. But it is so difficult for me to except. I never used.to be like this so I also have being so hard on myself. I have managed.to stay fit and healthy for this pregnancy.  I am so proud of myself for it. My yoga us extremely important to me still. I am still smaller than I was with my son so I find peace with that.
I know I am being silly to some of you. I love seeing and encourage everyone to be confidence but also to be happy and healthy. 🙂
But it is harder for me to accept it.
I hate being a hypocrit. Since I am only human and at times can’t accept my stuff.
When others tell me they are inspired by me I am like why? Lol I am nothing special.  But then I get reminded by my loved ones why. So I am grateful for anyone I help a small can show it is possible to be happy healthy and fit. No matter what your goals. 🙂
Here are some pictures of my weight loss and my yoga 🙂

image

These have the dates the first is 4/11/11 my son was born 2/1/11 so was about 2 months post baby

image

image

The now 2 as taken in may literally 1 weeks before I got pregnant.

image

This picture was May 5th. RIGHT before I got pregnant. 

image

These are the most recent pictures of me.

image

And here are some yoga and fitness. 🙂

image

image

image

image

image

Zombie run!! I was 4 almost 5 weeks pregnant

image

image

We did the color run 🙂 I was bout 2.5 months pregnant here.

image

image

image

What is something you all struggle with?
I hope each of you that reads this knows you are all amazing and beautiful!
Sending Peace Love & Happiness to you and your loved ones.

Love Always
Nerdy Mama Owl

22 thoughts on “A struggle for me but I am proud of myself

    • Awww. Thank you! I shared to vent bout how I am struggling with my body changing and gaining weight now but I know it isn’t me being lazy it is making a baby. But also to show others it is possible to reach any goal with determination. 🙂

      Like

  1. abooklongenough2014

    Wear the stretch marks with honor. Your body is temporary, but the gift you give your kids by mothering them lasts forever. 🙂

    Like

  2. Wow! I gained 65lbs with my son and I just felt so unconfident. I’m scared to get pregnant again and have the same thing happen, but it’s nice to see how you’re gaining in a healthy way for pregnancy #2 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

