Little Iron Chef in the Making

Standard

I am a very busy woman. Between being a full time mom to a VERY energetic 3 year old, I am a full time nurse, then I care for our MANY pets, I also am currently 6 months pregnant, plus taking care of my amazing fiance, our home, and fulfilling the orders I get for my crafts I do. Which I LOVE my busy crazy life. It is always go go go but it is making memories and having a blast on this beautiful adventure & would never want to change it. This being said I do love it when I can get meals cooked fast, even better if they are on the healthy side, & easy.

The dinner we made yesterday was just that. Actually it was made by my son with very little help from me and with my supervision of course. We Made “Mini Chicken Pot Pies”  Now this can be adjusted easily to customize your meat you choose, including no meat at all, customize your veggies, & the soup you use. Also budget friendly.

Ingredients:

1 can of refrigerated biscuits

1 think large chicken breast (use any meat you wish)

1 can of mixed veggies (can use fresh or frozen veggies as well)

1 can of cream of chicken soup (can adjust the flavor to whatever you want)

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 375. Grease a muffin tin.

Cook the chicken in a skillet. (we cut ours in to bite size pieces so it cooked faster and we didn’t have to cut it later.)

In a medium size bowl mix the chicken, cream of chicken soup, & can of mixed veggies.

Roll each biscuit out into bout 5 1/2 in round. Place each in muffin tin, firmly pressed on bottom and sizes.

Spoon the mix into the cups bout 3/4 way full.

Pull the edges of the dough towards the center and pinch to hold in place.

Bake for 22 to 25 minutes. Or til Golden brown.

ENJOY!!

Here are some pictures of my son making it step by step pretty much. 🙂 If you try this let me know what you think. I know my mom in law Laurie will be trying this. 🙂

Xavier is placing te chicken I cut up into the skillet to cook.

Xman is placing the chicken I cut up into the skillet to cook.

My Xman is Rolling the biscuits out

My Xman is Rolling the biscuits out

Xman pressing them into the muffin tin

Xman pressing them into the muffin tin

Xman filling them up.

Xman filling them up.

all done and ready to eat.

all done and ready to eat.

ENJOY as my son says. YUM MOMMY!

ENJOY as my son says. YUM MOMMY!

As always Sending you all Peace Love & Happiness!

Sincerely,

Lauren Akin, the nerdy mama owl.

12 thoughts on “Little Iron Chef in the Making

  1. Jessica

    I love to see children in the kitchen! I love to cook and always get my nieces and nephews involved (since a I don’t yet have my own child)

    Like

Leave a Reply

